If your pet spends time with a walker or caretaker, you can grant limited access to your pet's profile by assigning View only or Restricted privileges within the Fi App.
This will allow your Fi tracker to pair with their mobile device and provide more accurate reports.
Adding an Account
Follow the steps below to add a handler or viewer to your Fi App:
- With the Fi App open, tap your pet's profile picture in the lower right corner.
- Tap the 3 stacked lines to open the Menu:
- Tap Your Pack.
- Scroll down to People.
- Tap Add people:
- Make sure the correct access level is selected:
- Tap Continue.
- Add their phone number.
- Tap Invite.
- You'll see the invite appear on your phone, and you can text the walker directly from your phone.
- The invited walker will receive an SMS text message containing a link from you.
- If the invited walker hasn't yet downloaded the Fi App, this link will direct them to the Google Play or Apple App Store. They will need to:
- Download the app.
- Create an account:
- Enter the email address desired for their Fi Account.
- Pick a password.
- Enter their full name.
- The invite code will auto-populate.
- If the walker has downloaded the app, this link will open the Fi App on their mobile device.
- If they have not created an account, they will need to create an account:
- Enter the email address desired for their Fi Account.
- Pick a password.
- Enter their full name.
- The invite code will auto-populate.
- If they have not created an account, they will need to create an account:
- If the invited walker already has a Fi Account, they will immediately receive access to your pet's profile.
- If the invited walker hasn't yet downloaded the Fi App, this link will direct them to the Google Play or Apple App Store. They will need to:
Removing an Account
Follow the steps below to remove a handler or viewer from your Fi App:
- With the Fi App open, tap your pet's profile picture in the lower right corner.
- Tap the 3 stacked lines to open the Menu:
- Tap Your Pack.
- Scroll to People.
- Tap the arrow next to their permission level:
- Tap Remove from pack.
- Tap Yes, remove to confirm.
The removed person will no longer have access to your pet's profile in the Fi App.